MACPAC Chair and Vice Chair Appointed

May 21, 2019


On May 20, 2019, Gene L. Dodaro, head of the US Government Accountability Office, appointed two new members to the Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission (MACPAC), as well as the Commission’s Chair and Vice Chair. The newly appointed members are Thomas Barker and Tricia Brooks.  Current member Melanie Bella has been named the Commission’s Chair, and current member Charles Milligan has been named the Commission’s Vice Chair.

The Children’s Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 established MACPAC to review Medicaid and CHIP access and payment policies and to advise Congress on issues affecting Medicaid and CHIP. More information is available on MACPAC’s website.


For more information visit the McDermottPlus Payment Innovation Resource Center or contact Sheila Madhani at 202-204-1459 or

Previous Post / Next Post
beakernav X1E2BFA62-BFCE-43C1-B777-27E3E5216018medical bagoriginal analysis +external linkpdf downloadstethoscope