

Post-Election Committee Membership Tracker

This document serves as a tool to track key personnel changes that are relevant to health policy on Capitol Hill: House and Senate leadership and membership of the healthcare committees of jurisdiction. New committee members, to replace members who have lost reelection/retired and account for the change in party control of the Senate, will be announced in the coming weeks. This document will be updated as changes occur, and does not make predictions about potential committee or leadership placements.

Кеу	
Lost reelection/retired	
New committee member	
Other	

House Leadership		
Majority (Democrats)	Minority (Republicans)	
222 Seats	211 Seats	
Speaker of the House – Nancy Pelosi (CA)	House Minority Leader – Kevin McCarthy (CA)	
Majority Leader – Steny Hoyer (MD)	Minority Whip – Steve Scalise (LA)	
Majority Whip – James Clyburn (SC)		

Senate Leadership		
Majority (Democrats)	Minority (Republicans)	
50 Seats	50 Seats	
Senate Majority Leader – Chuck	Senate Minority Leader- Mitch	
Schumer (NY)	McConnell (KY)	
Majority Whip – Richard Durbin (IL)	Minority Whip – John Thune (SD)	

House Committee on Energy and Commerce		
Democrats	Republicans	
Frank Pallone, Chair (NJ)	Cathy McMorris Rodgers (Selected as new	
	Ranking Member) (WA)	
Bobby Rush (IL)	Fred Upton (MI)	
Anna Eshoo (CA)	Michael Burgess (TX)	
Diana DeGette (CO)	Steve Scalise (LA)	
Michael Doyle (PA)	Robert Latta (OH)	
Janice Schakowsky (IL)	Brett Guthrie (KY)	
G.K. Butterfield (NC)	David McKinley (WV)	
Doris Matsui (CA)	Adam Kinzinger (IL)	
Kathy Castor (FL)	H. Morgan Griffith (VA)	
John Sarbanes (MD)	Gus M. Bilirakis (FL)	
Jerry McNerney (CA)	Bill Johnson (OH)	
Peter Welch (VT)	Billy Long (MO)	
Paul Tonko (NY)	Larry Bucshon (IN)	
Yvette Clark, Vice Chair (NY)	Markwayne Mullin (OK)	
Kurt Schrader (OR)	Richard Hudson (NC)	
Tony Cardenas (CA)	Tim Walberg (MI)	
Raul Ruiz (CA)	Earl "Buddy" Carter (GA)	
Scott H. Peters (CA)	Jeff Duncan (SC)	
Debbie Dingell (MI)	Greg Walden, Ranking Member (OR)	
Marc Veasey (TX)	Greg Gianforte (MT)	
Ann Kuster (NH)	John Shimkus (IL)	
Robin Kelly (IL)	Pete Olsen (TX)	
Nanette Barragan (CA)	Bill Flores (TX)	
A. Donald McEachin (VA)	Susan W. Brooks (IN)	
Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE)		
Darren Soto (FL)		
Tom O'Halleran (AZ)		
Angie Craig (MN)		
Lizzie Fletcher (TX)		
Kathleen Rice (NY)		
Kim Schrier (WA)		
Lori Trahan (MA)		
Eliot L. Engel (NY)		
Ben Ray Lujan (NM)		
David Loebsack (IA)		
John Kennedy III (MA)		



Post-Election Committee Membership Tracker – Updated 1/08/2021

House Committee on Ways and Means		
Democrats	Republicans	
Richard Neal, Chair (MA)	Kevin Brady, Ranking Member (TX)	
Lloyd Doggett (TX)	Devin Nunes (CA)	
Mike Thompson (CA)	Vern Buchanan (FL)	
John Larson (CT)	Adrian Smith (NE)	
Earl Blumenauer (OR)	Tom Reed (NY)	
Ron Kind (WI)	Mike Kelly (PA)	
Bill Pascrell (NJ)	Jason Smith (MO)	
Danny Davis (IL)	Tom Rice (SC)	
Linda Sanchez (CA)	David Schweikert (AZ)	
Brian Higgins (NY)	Jackie Walorski (IN)	
Terri Sewell (AL)	Daren LaHood (IL)	
Suzan Delbene (WA)	Brad Wenstrup (OH)	
Judy Chu (CA)	Jodey Arrington (TX)	
Gwen More (WI)	Drew Ferguson (GA)	
Dan Kildee (MI)	Ron Estes (KS)	
Brian Boyle (PA)	Kenny Marchant (TX)	
Donald Beyer (VA)	George Holding (NC)	
Dwight Evans (PA)		
Bradley Schneider (IL)		
Tom Suozzi (NY)		
Jimmy Panetta (CA)		
Stephanie Murphy (FL)		
Jimmy Gomez (CA)		
Steven Horsford (NV)		
Cedric Richmond (Joining Biden administration) (LA)		



Post-Election Committee Membership Tracker – Updated 1/08/2021

Senate Committee on Finance		
Democrats	Republicans	
Ron Wyden, (selected as new Chair)	Mike Crapo (In consideration for	
(OR)	Ranking Member) (ID)	
Debbie Stabenow (MI)	John Cornyn (TX)	
Maria Cantwell (WA)	John Thune (SD)	
Robert Menendez (NJ)	Richard Burr (NC)	
Thomas Carper (DE)	Rob Portman (OH)	
Benjamin Cardin (MD)	Mike Toomey (PA)	
Sherrod Brown (OH)	Tim Scott (SC)	
Michael Bennett (CO)	Bill Cassidy (LA)	
Robert Casey (PA)	James Lankford (OK)	
Mark Warner (VA)	Steve Daines (MT)	
Sheldon Whitehouse (RI)	Todd Young (IN)	
Margaret Wood Hassan (NH)	Ben Sasse (NE)	
Catherine Cortez Masto (NV)	Chuck Grassley, Chair for 116th	
	(Term limited) (IA)	
	Pat Roberts (KS)	
	Michael Enzi (WY)	

Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions		
Democrats	Republicans	
Patty Murray, (selected as new	Richard Burr (In consideration for	
Chair) (WA)	Ranking Member) (NC)	
Bernard Sanders (VT)	Rand Paul (In consideration for	
	Ranking Member) (KY)	
Robert Casey (PA)	Susan Collins (In consideration for	
	Ranking Member) (ME)	
Tammy Baldwin (WI)	Bill Cassidy (LA)	
Christopher Murphy (CT)	Lisa Murkowski (AK)	
Elizabeth Warren (MA)	Tim Scott (SC)	
Tim Kaine (VA)	Mitt Romney (UT)	
Margaret Wood Hassan (NH)	Mike Braun (IN)	
Tina Smith (NM)	Lamar Alexander, Chair (TN)	
Jacky Rosen (NV)	Mike Enzi (WY)	
Doug Jones (AL)	Pat Roberts (KA)	

McDermott+Consulting LLC is an affiliate of the law firm of McDermott Will & Emery LLP. McDermott+Consulting LLC does not provide legal advice or services and communications between McDermott+Consulting LLC and our clients are not protected by the attorney-client relationship, including attorney-client privilege. The MCDERMOTT trademark and other trademarks containing the MCDERMOTT name are the property of McDermott Will & Emery LLP and are used under license.

