GAO Appoints MedPAC Members

May 28, 2019


On May 23, 2019, the Government Accountability Office appointed two new members to the Medicare Payment Advisory Commission (MedPAC) and reappointed four current members. The new members are Lawrence Casalino, MD, PhD, and Amol Navathe, MD, PhD. The reappointed members are Brian DeBusk, PhD; Paul B. Ginsburg, PhD; Bruce Pyenson, FSA, MAAA; and Pat Wang, JD. Their terms expire April 2021.

MedPAC is an independent congressional agency established by the Balanced Budget Act of 1997 (P.L. 105-33) to advise the US Congress on issues affecting the Medicare program. More information on MedPAC is available on their website.


For more information visit the McDermottPlus Payment Innovation Resource Center or contact Sheila Madhani at 202-204-1459 or

Previous Post / Next Post
beakernav X1E2BFA62-BFCE-43C1-B777-27E3E5216018medical bagoriginal analysis +external linkpdf downloadstethoscope